Announcement: Hiatus and a new blog

Hello.

Starting today, over the next four weeks, I will travel to and explore Kolkata, Benaras, Lucknow, Harsil, Mussoorie, Mcleodganj, Delhi, Jodhpur and Udaipur and all the roads and rails along the way. For company, I will have The Complete Verse of Rudyard Kipling, a backpack, and myself.

I’m taking a journal along. I will jot down what I see, hear, smell, taste, think and imagine. When I return, these notes will become blog posts.

While it would be easy for me to publish them here, I don’t wish to inflict page upon page of travel writing on those who regularly follow this blog. So I’ve created a new one: Footloose in Feb.

Throughout March and perhaps beyond, it will showcase glimpses of my journey. None of it will read like a typical travelogue (Day 1, Day 2…), I promise. I have other things in mind, culminating in a short film I will make on the road.

Until then, this blog is on hiatus.

Please do read my new blog. This sort of writing is uncharted territory for me. Your views, likes, shares, comments and emails will really make my day.

The first post is already up. See you in four weeks. Cheers!

* * *

2 thoughts on “Announcement: Hiatus and a new blog

Take a minute. Post a comment. Make me happy.

